Top 10 Summer Beauty Products

il_570xN.798541868_dptl

Hi Beauties!!

Now that school has started and summer is coming to an end I want to show you all my favorite products I have acquired over the season. A lot of these are drug store products, but there were a few things I needed from Sephora. Keep in mind that I am a college student so most of my favorite products are cheap.

One of my all time favorite Youtube Gurus Jaclyn Hill recently collaborated with Becca Cosmetics to create the most beautiful highlight that I have ever seen! So at the top of my list is Champagne Pop! Champagne Pop is perfect for all skin tones. It’s got a hint of peach, but with a little bit of a vanilla color thrown in as well. It’s so hard to even describe but well done Jaclyn its stunning! The great thing about this product is that it is very versatile. You can use just a touch of it on your cheek bones, or as an inner corner of your eye color. Often times I like to put just a swipe down my nose and above my lip on my cupids bow.

IMG_4127

My next favorite product is Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind concealer. It’s great for dark circles under your eyes, and it is super easy to contour with if you’re a newbie. I always get a little bit of redness under my nose, and this concealer covers it all day which I really appreciate. I picked this product up at my local Rite Aid!

IMG_4122

Number 3 on the list is the NYX Avant Pop eye shadow palette. I have so many good things to say about this product, but I promise to keep it short. Let’s just say I will be using this palette until I hit pan. This palette comes with 10 beautiful colors great for all eye colors. I struggle with copper toned shadows because they make my eyes look blood-shot, but this palette has the perfect brown/copper color in it for my eyes. This palette will be my obsession this fall. I found this product at Ulta.

IMG_4118

Another NYX product I can’t live with out is the Baked Blush in the color Ignite. This blush is a peachy/orange color, but it has little hints of light colors added to it to make it an illuminator as well.  I love this color so much because it looks beautiful on pale and medium skin tones. My favorite way to wear this blush is to mix it with a little bit of Champagne Pop and then apply it to the apple of my cheeks. I bought this blush at Target.

IMG_4124

I am always on a hunt for a good bronzer at drugstore price. I never stick with a bronzer for more than a few months at a time so I don’t want to be spending more than $10 on it. This summer while I was traveling I stopped by a Target and found the Wet N Wild Coloricon Bronzer. I purchased the color Ticket to Brazil, and I have never been more satisfied with a Target purchase. If you have ever tried searching for a matte drugstore bronzer you know it is basically impossible because they all have a shimmer to them. Thank you Wet N Wild for making this gem!

IMG_4125

One of the reasons why I titled my blog Hint of Colour is because anyone who knows me knows that I am a lipstick junkie. There is a good chance that I own more than 50 different lipsticks, although when you get to that amount I’m not sure that they are all so different! There isn’t just one lipstick that I am going to talk about but more of a lipstick line. Until I started watching Youtube tutorials I had never heard of Colour Pop. Colour Pop is any lipstick junkie’s dream. All of their lipsticks are $5 and they come in the cutest packaging. Don’t get me wrong I love my nudes, but their color “Fighter” is the prettiest red I have ever seen. You can check out their website http://www.colourpop.com now! ( In order Fighter, Wifey, Rocket)

IMG_4128 IMG_4129

Okay back to the high-end products now. Currently there are two mascaras that I have been fighting over. Benefits They’re Real, and Too Faced Better Than Sex. Benefits’ mascara creates length, but Too Faced mascara gives volume that you just can’t get beat. Seriously two coats of Better Than Sex and it looks like you’re wearing falsies. The only down fall to these mascaras are their prices. They’re each around $20 dollars, but hey you get what you pay for in the beauty industry!

IMG_4121

Since we’re still talking about Sephora, I guess I will mention another palette I have stumbled upon. This palette is Buxom’s May Contain Nudity Palette. Sounds scandalous I know, but I promise this palette is very neutral. I am all about the golds and chocolate-brown shadows; I just think they complement brown eyes perfectly. This palette was more on the pricey end, but it was so worth it!

IMG_4119 IMG_4120

My last two products I want to combine. The first is the Revitalize Makeup Remover Wipes in pink grapefruit. I found these MRW’s at TJ Maxx for $3. I think the thing I like most about them is that they come in 60 count, and I go through makeup remover wipes so fast. My last product is my favorite hand sanitizer. At Bath and Body Works they created their men’s line and their Ocean for Men smells delicious.  IMG_4126 (2) IMG_4117

Thanks for viewing this blog post! Leave me a comment I love to hear what you think!

XOXO- Christina

Leave a comment